Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 22, 2024

Jan did a wonderful job finding me what I needed to fit my budget and me. Thank you

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 6, 2023

The best dealership I have ever been too! Highly recommended! Korey Adams is the man to see!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2023

Jan and Joe are great to work with. They were able to help me find my dream truck and get the financing to where I needed it to be!! Great dealership!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 7, 2022

Korey Adams was great to work with. We have purchased 4 Grand Cherokees from Larry Hillis and have been extremely pleased with the service and sales each time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 27, 2022

We’ve purchased multiple vehicles from Larry Hillis throughout the last ten years, and each time we have had a great experience. In our most recent purchase, Jan Hicks helped us through the process - he had excellent knowledge of all aspects of the vehicle we were interested in, and we never felt pressured. The staff treated us like family and respected us, our questions, and our time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 17, 2022

Recently purchased a used Ram 1500. Jan hicks (sales) was outstanding helping me find what I was looking for. At no point did I feel pressured or over-sold. I would recommend this dealership and Jan in particular.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 21, 2022

We had a great time looking and test driving car's. Korey, was very helpful, and polite. He was there for all the questions that we had. I think he done a great job and would recommend him highly. Thank you Korey for all your help Peggy and Roger Dennison

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 12, 2022

Paul Johnson was awesome to deal with. Great customer service in finding the vehicles that were right for us!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 15, 2022

The sale man Jan Hicks was fantastic, friendly and knowledgeable and answer all questions I may have had and treated me kind.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2022

The customer service at Larry Hillis is by far the best in southeast MO. We drove 50 miles for their exceptional service. Jan is fantastic at what he does and goes the extra mile to get the job done!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 6, 2021

Love my 2019 Ram 2500. I can’t thank Trey Windhorst and staff enough! The total experience was effortless. I felt confident when buying my truck. They stayed very late on a Saturday to get everything done so I could drive it home. 10 stars guys, thanks again!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2021

I've been buying from Larry hillis and we keep coming back over and over! Why because this most trustworthy dealership around we just bought 2-2021 Jeep wrangler from Larry Hillis cant say enough good things about Larry Hillis go by see Jan Hicks before you buy!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2021

Awesome place! Jan did what it took to get me in a new vehicle and made sure I was happy! He made the process headache free and very quick.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2021

Happy to give them 5 stars. Appreciate their help and the great service they provide. Would recommend and return for next purchase. They do go above and beyond.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 25, 2021

Larry Hillis is the place to go when shopping for a car! They are there to meet your needs and go above and beyond. Jan Hicks and Ryan Ainley are beyond helpful and friendly. Purchased two cars from them, and will be going back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 14, 2021

Jan Hicks and Ryan Ainley at Larry Hillis Dodge are awesome! They made the process so easy, fast and efficient. We are pleased with our new Durango.. We will definitely return!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 1, 2021

Jan is a very knowledgeable salesman of the product that he is selling.He is not a pushy sales person. I would recommend him for your next purchase at the Dodge Place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2020

Dalton was very friendly and made the car buying process go smoothly. We will definitely be back! Ryan was helpful in finance! We definitely recommend!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 6, 2020

Great people to work with.. explained everything I needed to know.. a very hassle free environment.. gave many options in purchasing a new vehicle..highly recommended ..l

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2020

Great dealership experience! This is the fifth vehicle I’ve purchased from Larry and Matt. Jan Hicks was extremely professional, helpful and followed up with other items I needed. Great dealership! Doug

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 24, 2020

This is the second new vehicle that I have bought from Larry Hillis. I had a great experience both times and I will continue to do business there in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 14, 2020

This was our 5th vehicle purchase from Larry Hillis Dodge and salesman Jan Hicks. I had a very specific request of what car I wanted and he found the exact car and made the whole trading process as easy as possible, even stayed hours past closing time.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2020

Had a great experience. Went in looking to buy a used vehicle. We didnt think a new vehicle was an option. Then we came out with a very brand new Dodge Journey. All thanks to Jan Hicks. Thank you Jan.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 30, 2019

Jan Hicks is not a sales guy trying to make a buck off you. Jan Hicks is not only a Great salesman but a diehard Mopar guy that believes in what he sales. He will make sure you are happy or the deal isn't finished. Other salesman could learn a lot from him. Thank You Jan for the Purple R/T Challenger and the pretty blue Jeep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 15, 2019

Was pleased with the professionalism of Larry Hillis Dodge. Trevor Williams followedup with calls and texts where other dealerships failed. Thanks for our new RAM.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 23, 2019

Jan Hicks is the best salesman around. He worked with service and body to make sure my new pre-owned ride was looking good and ready to roll.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 8, 2019

Dealt with Mike Burk on purchase of a new Grand Caravan. Couldn't have been more pleased, everything went smoothly and in a timeframe of our choosing. Great folks, everybody went out of their way to be courteous and kind to us. Thanks Mike, thanks Ashley, our experience was exceptional.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 5, 2019

I just purchased my third vehicle.in 6 years. from Larry Hills Dealership. Men like Jan Hicks and Joe Riley are the reason my experience was excellent. These two men went out of their way to inform me of all options available to me making it possible to purchase a new 2500 truck. I am very pleased to say there was absolutely no pressure on me to make the purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 28, 2019

From the moment we arrived until the time we drove off in our new 2018 Dodge Journey, Jan Hicks was there for us. Courteous, pleasant, patient, knowledgeable are just a few of his attributes. Financing was handled by Ryan and went very smooth.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 3, 2019

This is the second vehicle we have bought in the last 2 years From Jan and it won't be our last. Jan had to get our vehicle from another dealer he did not try and force us into a vehicle they had on the lot. We did haggle back and forth for a day but in the end we felt we got a good deal. Jan and Ryan are great to work with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 21, 2018

Just bought our 3rd vehicle from Jan Hicks. We have always had a great experience with Larry Hillis Dodge and Jan. They always work to give ya the best deal possible!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2018

Are you looking for a sales person that will really listen to what you need and want. Ask for Jan Hicks! We knew what we needed and Jan wouldn't settle for anything less than what we wanted. From start to finish you can tell that Jan cares about you being happy with your purchase. We even got a follow up call after the deal to make sure everything was still great! Jan's your Man! Go See Jan Today!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 11, 2018

Jan Hicks nailed this one for us. Listened to our questions and concerns about our vehicle search. He showed us options that met what we were looking for. Test drove the vehicle we liked and bought it. Time from driving into the lot until we left with our vehicle was less than 3 hrs (including all the paperwork)! This is the 5th vehicle we have purchased from Jan Hicks and the 7th vehicle we ha e purchased from Larry Hillis Dodge. The absolute BEST!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2018

We are more than pleased with our most recent experience with Larry Hillis Dodge. This is our 4th vehicle we have purchased with them. This situation was much different because the vehicle we were trading (not purchased from them) we were WAY upside down on ($9k) & just knew going into it that there was no way we would get out front under that vehicle & not be in a worse situation. Jan Hicks, Jared Kennedy, & Joe Riley did whatever it took & helped us in every way possible. They gave us $6400 more than our trade was worth which ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2018

We had a very good experience at Larry Hillis Dodge with Jan Hicks. He did a very good job taking care of our used truck needs. We was very patient, knowledable and worked very hard to please us. We ended up with a 2017 Ram 1500 Laramie. Very pleased.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 7, 2018

I had an awesome experience with Larry Hillis Dodge! They have a huge selection of new and used vehicles to choose from and go above and beyond to work with you!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2018

Jan Hicks and Joe Riley and the rest of the team will do everything in their power to get you in the vehicle that you are looking for 5 STARS to them all .

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 8, 2018

First of all I felt comfortable thru the entire process, from walking in the door until I left with a new truck. Working with Joe was great, he understood what I was interested in, and willing to work within my budget. NEVER ANY PRESSURE! Joe and the Hillis team know their stuff and treat everyone like they matter! If you're interested in a vehicle that's on their lot, I'd recommend you walk in and say HI to Joe. I know I'll be back.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2017

This dealership has outstanding sales person and all employees that we came in contact with. Jan Hicks went the extra mile to assure that we got what we wanted and we were fully satisfied. There was no high pressure tactics to buy from them yet all were bending over backwards to please plus they wanted our business. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a dealership home. Ryan in finance also outstanding

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 5, 2017

Jan Hicks was extremely helpful as we worked through picking out our Dodge Dart, even after I changed my mind half way through the process and chose a different car. Jan was awesome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 30, 2017

Jan Hicks showed us a 2017 Ram 2500 ,6.4... he was very informative and non pushy. He mentioned the warranties and peace of mind while towing our camper should we buy this truck. It put enjoyment back into pulling our camper. Thanks again Jan Hicks....Mike and Lori

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2017

Duke Hansen was great to work with. He was knowledgeable and personable. We appreciated his work ethic and going the extra mile to help with additional items neede to complete my jeep.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 22, 2017

Joe, was truly interested in my wants and needs. He did nor waste my time with vehicles I was not interested in. Joe was not aggressive and made my purchase a great experience

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 24, 2017

We just purchased our tenth vehicle from Larry Hillis. Duke Hansen always goes above and beyond to help us find the right car for our family and the right price. We will definitely be doing more business with them in the future.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2017

was very happy with our car salesman Jan xxxx he went out of his way to help us pick out the car we wanted and got us a great deal and has helped in every way.. I would use him again and highly recommend him to a friend He was the best I have ever had to help answer questions and be very friend with the process on the hole deal and after too.. thank you Jan Hicks.. love my new jeep grand Cherokee

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 23, 2017

The staff was amazing! I never once felt pressured into buying a vehicle. They were willing and able to find EXACTLY what I was looking for.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 20, 2017

Joe was great to work with, courteous and not pushy. He worked to get us a deal we were happy with. Dealer was fair with trade in offer, didn't feel like they were low balling. Finance dept. was awesome as well. Joe made follow up calls to make sure we were happy and had my " extras " that were part of the deal installed in a timely manner. Shop had my install done quickly and professionally. Thanks Joe and Ryan! BTW-Awsome music and loved the patriotic decal!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 9, 2017

This dealership and their personnel are beyond excellent in my opinion! Customer service is wonderful. Jan Hicks is a top notch salesman. I just trust him to take care of my car needs. This is the third vehicle I have purchased from Larry Hillis and I have never had a problem with warranties, repairs, customer service, or hassles of any sort!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2017

Sales rep Justin Stewart was extremely helpful. I was looking at a pre owned truck but they worked it out so that I was able to get a new truck instead. Wasn't expecting that!! This is the second truck I bought from them and both times have been good experiences!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 29, 2016

my sales person lee hobbs was very patient with me he showed and test drove about 9 cars before I found the one I wanted but the paper work took about 5 hours that was too long

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2016

After a long 5 hours process, I was able to drive away in a new car. There were a couple of minor complications along the way, but all in all it was a good experience. Michael, our sales rep, went out of his way to make sure that we were happy and we really appreciated that.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 14, 2016

Professional, friendly, They will work with you and know what questions to ask. Informative. They answered all the questions we had without hesitating. Worked with us on trade-in

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 22, 2016

This is my 10th purchase of vehicles and this last one was from Lee Hobbs. Being unfamiliar with the Fiat brand Lee was very helpful and well informed and demonstrated the features. Lee followed up with phone call and even set up an appointment with the body shop to get an accessory installed. Lee made it a pleasant experience. It is a great place to buy a car or truck.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 19, 2016

A big thank you to Jan Hicks enough for all his help with the purchase of my Jeep. I recommend Jan to anyone wanting to purchase a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2016

Jason Reed was really informative and pleasant person to work with! Finance Department was easy to work with as well. Follow up has went well so far.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 13, 2016

I have bought two cars from Larry Hillis. Billy Sheridan helped me buy the car I wanted at a price I could afford. Listens to the customer and is not another pushy salesman. Great place to shop.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 16, 2016

Very knowledgeable and courteous throughout our entire experience. Able to answer all our questions and take care of all our needs. Joe Bancroft was wonderful.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 31, 2016

I recently bought my 3rd vehicle from Larry Hillis Dodge in Poplar Bluff MO. Jan Hicks was my sales person and I could not have had a better one then him. I have used Jan as a sales person for all 3 of my purchases and will continue to use Jan when I decide to purchase a vehicle again. I highly recommend Jan Hicks at Larry Hillis Dodge for all your vehicle purchases.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 2, 2016

I have bought my last 8 vehicles from this dealership, and from different salesmen. This time it was from Jody. And even though I have dealt with several salesmen, the quality and consistency remains high. They feel like a family dealership that is hard to beat. I have no reason to even shop anywhere else.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2016

Bought a new ram rebel on 3-31-2016 from Jan Hicks at Larry Hillis in Poplar Bluff, MO. Could not be happier! Go check them out and ask for Jan Hicks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2016

I first contacted Larry Hillis Dodge after looking at their web site and finding a Durango I was interested in. I was put in contact with Billy Sheridan, a salesman at the dealership, he was very helpful and informative about the Durango. I made arrangements to stop in and see it, but was unable to set a exact appointment time due to other appointments I had that day. Billy Sheridan was able to work with me with a open appointment time. The entire time at the dealership was very relaxing and the process was much quicker than experiences I've ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 16, 2016

We were impressed with how personable and caring the owners are and the family atmosphere of the dealership and the honesty of the sales person we dealt with.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 12, 2016

Great service, 3rd vehicle that I've bought from them would recommend them to anyone great sales staff also, and I felt like I got a very fair trade in value.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Feb 6, 2016

Absolutely the easiest place I have ever bought a car. They answered every question I asked with a direct answer. They didn't try to force a sell at all, witch is a huge deal for me. They have a comfortable waiting room. And they have the best deals around. Definitely a ten plus! I recommend them to everyone looking to buy. ( ask for Jan Hicks )

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 28, 2016

My husband and I just bought two new Rams from Larry Hillis. Our salesman, Jan Hicks, couldn't have done a better job. We live pretty far from the dealership, so when we called all we had to do was let Jan know what we needed and what our budget was. When we got there the trucks were ready for us and all we had to do was sign the paperwork and it was done! Will go back for sure!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2015

I am truly impressed with the dealership especally Billy Sheridan. The moment I got there he made me feel as I was a part of the family!! I thank you for selling me the truck I exactly wanted!!

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review